Aloha Ohana!

Hi everyone! 

A couple of things that I have always been very passionate about are people, and my faith. I LOVE people. I love listening to their stories, finding out interesting facts about that, and I love learning about life in their perspectives. I am also very passionate about my faith. I am very blessed to have grown up in a Christian home, and being constantly encouraged and reminded of who I am with Christ. I do my personal best to intertwine the two, reaching out to others through the love of Christ.

This summer I have the incredible privilege to serve on my first mission trip in God’s beautiful  creation of the land of Kona, Hawaii! 

I am SO excited to not only serve the God I love, but also the people whom He loves. This summer, a team of 14 other students, two faculty leaders, and myself will be traveling from the Chicago area to Hawaii for two weeks. I am so excited for what God is going to be teaching my team and I during our time there. God has doing nothing, but amaze me through His faithfulness to myself and my team. The entire trip is $2,050 for each team member. Within the last week I have raised over half of what is needed for the entire trip, and only have about $500 to go. During this time I have really came to understand that when God calls you to do something, trust Him! It doesn’t matter what the circumstances, or surrounding situations are. If He has this plan for you, He will make a way!

Thank you so much to everyone who has already contributed and supported me for my mission trip so far. Personally, this is really outside of my comfort zone, but I know that God is calling me to go here. Where He calls us, we must go! Sure we may be nervous, and scared, but that’s okay! Our God, and His plans are way BIGGER than the butterflies are in our stomachs. I know that He has a plan for my team out in Hawaii to further the kingdom and I can’t wait to experience it! 

P.S. If you would like to also help support me on my trip please go to this website, or the attached website, Thank you! :https://securepay.olivet.edu/donate/smdonate.asp

 

“Trust in the Lord with all of your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek His will in all you do, and He will show you which path to take”, Proverbs 3:5-6

XoXo- Brooke Allison 

Leave a Reply

