Four. More. Weeks.

Wow.

5,840 Days. 140,160 Hours. 8, 409, 600 Minutes. 504, 576, 000 Seconds. This is about how much time anyone who is finishing up their junior year of college has spent going to school. If this is you I am right there with you. I have four more weeks until the end of my junior year of college. I have five more weeks until summer vacation. Lastly, I have 5 weeks and two days until I leave for my mission trip in Hawaii. That’s a lot sooner than I thought.

Actually:

I LEAVE FOR HAWAII IN 38 DAYS!!!

Through all of the anxiety, stress, and roller-coaster of emotions that I have been feeling lately- the fact that I leave for Hawaii to tell people about how awesome Jesus is in THIRTY-EIGHT days blows my mind and is pushing me through this stage. I will admit that I have been struggling with negativity, anxiety, and discouragement lately. My classes this semester are by far not easy. They are time consuming, and challenging. Thursday night I had about three mental break downs while trying to study an do my work. I was in a constant battle with the enemy. He was consuming my mind with thoughts that I should just give up already, I was going to fail my test, and that there was no way I was going to get this done. So I sat there and just took a break.

All of a sudden this overwhelming sense of peace rushed over me, and told me just to rest. My test was in about 15 minutes, but I listened. I listened to some Elevation Worship and rested. By the time I received the test I looked through the packet and realized that I knew everything! It was as if God was giving me this sense of power and confidence because I remembered everything and I was able to get all of my work done.

There are times when the enemy knows when we have great things coming to look forward to and he will do anything and everything out of our way in order to snatch those opportunities and blessings for us. Jokes on him: I aced my test, got all of my work done, and was able to have a couple of much needed Skype sessions to a few distant places where I left my heart ♥.

All in all God wins and so do we. This semester has been crazy beyond compare for me, and a lot of others but I know this too shall pass because great things are about to come!

I got this. Exams, Assignments, Presentations Speeches… Aint got nothing on me- except for grade I guess- but with the help of Starbucks, chocolate, friends that make me laugh, and the strength of the Lord, I am going to crush this semester. I got this!

And I am about to experience life in a new land of one of God’s beautiful creations, telling His people about His Son, and the love that they have. I am so stoked for this and it only motivates me more to push through because we are almost there! No matter what storm comes your way remember the gift that is promised at the end of it. While I prepare for this time with my team as we anticipate for our mission trip please be in prayer with us. Please pray for breakthroughs, strength, and growth. And most of all please pray for us to spread the Word of God to the people of Hawaii, to reach the lost and bring back the broken, and also to set the example and be the ambassadors that we have been called to be.

2 Corinthians 5:20 New Living Translation (NLT)

20 So we are Christ’s ambassadors; God is making his appeal through us. We speak for Christ when we plead, “Come back to God!”

trees

Leave a Reply

