WE ARE SENIORS

I started this blog as a junior in college in one of my first public relations classes. Last week I had completed my last first week of school for my undergrad because I am officially a SENIOR in college. Many emotions and thoughts are constantly going through my mind. Friends and family are continuously asking the questions about what I am going to do after I graduate and how does it feel to be almost done already.

In the midst of all of the anxiety, worries, and anxious thoughts I am at peace. Many of my friends try to change the subject when approached with the following question, “Can you believe we are finally seniors?”. However, I am excited. I am finally able to say that I am about toe cross the finish line! I am almost done and I am finally writing my last papers, studying for my last exams, and configuring my last group projects of my undergrad. I couldn’t be anymore ecstatic. I am also excited to see the legacy that my fellow class members are also going to leave at this university and the impact that they make with their final moments here. I’m excited to see the underclassmen and their growth that they will make and the lessons that they learn within just this next year. I’m excited to see my peers excel and see all of their hard work pay off. Lastly, I am excited to see how God is going to work not only in my life but in the lives of others that I was able to live life with these past four years with in the real world outside of our “bubble”.

In less than a year I will graduate with my bachelors degree in Public Relations and Strategic Communications with a Leadership minor. About two years ago I would of had no idea of what I wanted to do with my life or where I wanted to go. This past year after taking my least favorite class I was able to understand what God was calling me to do and learn another piece about who He was creating me to be. My hopes include working for an organization that not only build up this next generation and youth, but embrace who they are and are called to be. I want to seek out teenagers specifically and reveal to them their true identity and capabilities. I want to change the world through the eyes of public relations and the importance of stories and people through the youth and this next generation to come.

This is only the beginning, senior year, but I am coming for you.

2017

Leave a Reply

